joi, 16 noiembrie 2017

The Allman Brothers Band - At Fillmore Fast ( 1971 )

Track listing

Side one
1."Statesboro Blues" (Blind Willie McTell)4:17
2."Done Somebody Wrong" (Clarence Lewis, Bobby Robinson, Elmore James)4:33
3."Stormy Monday" (T-Bone Walker)8:44
Side two
4."You Don't Love Me ("Joy to the World" medley in the ending portions)" (Willie Cobbs)19:15
Side three
5."Hot 'Lanta" (Duane Allman, Gregg Allman, Dickey Betts, Butch Trucks, Berry Oakley, Jai Johanny Johanson)5:17
6."In Memory of Elizabeth Reed" (Dickey Betts)13:04
Side four
7."Whipping Post" (Gregg Allman)23:03


The Allman Brothers Band
  • Duane Allman – lead guitar, slide guitar
  • Gregg Allman – organ, piano, vocals
  • Dickey Betts – lead guitar
  • Berry Oakley – bass guitar
  • Jai Johanny Johanson – drums, congas, timbales
  • Butch Trucks – drums, tympani
Guest musicians
  • Thom Doucette – Harmonica on "Don't Keep Me Wonderin'", "Done Somebody Wrong", "Stormy Monday" and "You Don't Love Me"
  • Jim Santi – Tambourine
Guest musicians (The Fillmore Concerts and The 1971 Fillmore East Recordings)
  • Bobby Caldwell – Percussion on "Drunken Hearted Boy" and on March 12 shows starting with "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed"
  • Rudolph (Juicy) Carter – Soprano saxophone on (only) both March 12 shows, starting with "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed"
  • Elvin Bishop – Vocals on "Drunken Hearted Boy"
  • Steve Miller – Piano on "Drunken Hearted Boy"

Niciun comentariu:

Trimiteți un comentariu