sâmbătă, 28 aprilie 2018

Aretha Franklin - The Tender, the Moving, the Swinging Aretha Franklin ( 1962 )

Track listing

Side One

  1. "Don't Cry, Baby" (Saul Bernie, James P. Johnson, Stella Unger) 3:23
  2. "Try a Little Tenderness" (James Campbell and Reginald Connelly, Harry M. Woods) 3:16
  3. "I Apologize" (Al Hoffman, Al Goodhart, Ed Nelson) 2:53
  4. "Without the One You Love" (Aretha Franklin) 2:48
  5. "Look for the Silver Lining" (Jerome Kern, B.G. DeSylva) 3:04
  6. "I'm Sitting on Top of the World" (Ray Henderson, Sam M. Lewis, Joe Young) 2:42

Side Two

  1. "Just for a Thrill" (Lil Hardin Armstrong, Don Raye) 2:33
  2. "God Bless the Child" (Billie Holiday, Arthur Herzog, Jr.) 3:03
  3. "I'm Wandering" (Berry Gordy, Jr., Tyran Carlo) 3:27
  4. "How Deep Is the Ocean" (Irving Berlin) 2:48
  5. "I Don't Know You Anymore" (Gary Geld, Peter Udell) 2:50
  6. "Lover Come Back to Me" (Sigmund Romberg, Oscar Hammerstein II) 2:35


  • Aretha Franklin - vocals, piano
  • Robert Mersey - producer, personal supervisor, arrangements, conductor

Niciun comentariu:

Trimiteți un comentariu