joi, 10 mai 2018

Rainbow - Long Live Rock 'n' Roll ( 1978 )

Track listings

All songs written by Ritchie Blackmore and Ronnie James Dio except where noted. All lyrics by Dio.
Side one
1."Long Live Rock 'n' Roll"4:21
2."Lady of the Lake"3:39
3."L.A. Connection"5:02
4."Gates of Babylon"6:49
Total length:19:51
Side two
5."Kill the King"Blackmore, Dio, Cozy Powell4:29
6."The Shed (Subtle)"Blackmore, Dio, Powell4:47
7."Sensitive to Light" 3:07
8."Rainbow Eyes" 7:11
Total length:19:34


  • Ronnie James Dio – lead vocals
  • Ritchie Blackmore – guitars, bass on tracks 1-3, 6, 8 (also bass on rough mix tracks 1–6, 2012 Deluxe Edition)
  • Cozy Powell – drums, percussion
  • Bob Daisley – bass on "Gates of Babylon", "Kill the King", and "Sensitive to Light"
  • David Stone – keyboards on "Gates of Babylon", "Kill the King", "The Shed". Piano outro on "L.A. Connection"
  • Tony Carey – keyboards on "Long Live Rock 'n' Roll", "Lady of the Lake", and "Rainbow Eyes" (2012 Deluxe edition rough mix tracks only)
Additional musicians
  • Bavarian String Ensemble conducted by Rainer Pietsch on "Gates of Babylon"
  • Ferenc Kiss, Nico Nicolic – violins on "Rainbow Eyes"
  • Ottmar Machan - viola on "Rainbow Eyes"
  • Karl Heinz Feit – cello on "Rainbow Eyes"
  • Rudi Risavy – flute on "Rainbow Eyes"

Niciun comentariu:

Trimiteți un comentariu